Alpha Tests - Per Texture Unit?

Anything and everything that's related to OGRE or the wider graphics field that doesn't fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
gilvanmaia
Kobold
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 2:38 pm
Location: Fortaleza, Ceará - Brazil

Alpha Tests - Per Texture Unit?

Post by gilvanmaia » Fri Dec 31, 2004 8:14 pm

Hi there,

Anybody can tell me why alpha tests are defined per texture unit ?
As far as I know OpenGL state machine does not store the alpha test function/reference value per texture unit... :(

If this is an stupid question, please desconsider it...
0 x
Gilvan Maia (Do Mal)
-- gilvan@vdl.ufc.br

Federal University of Ceará - Brazil

User avatar
sinbad
OGRE Retired Team Member
OGRE Retired Team Member
Posts: 19265
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands
x 2
Contact:

Post by sinbad » Sat Jan 01, 2005 2:20 pm

0 x

User avatar
sinbad
OGRE Retired Team Member
OGRE Retired Team Member
Posts: 19265
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands
x 2
Contact:

Post by sinbad » Sat Jan 01, 2005 5:34 pm

Ok, I've moved alpha_rejection in Azathoth (1.0.0) up to the Pass. This is an interface breaking change, but not hard to resolve. We have a few others in Azathoth anyway :)

Hastur will remain as-is. It's strictly wrong, but we can't change it without breaking the interface, which is forbidden in maintenance releases.
0 x

Post Reply