THP Project [video added]

A place to show off your latest screenshots and for people to comment on them. Only start a new thread here if you have some nice images to show off!
ebol
Halfling

THP Project [video added]

Post by ebol »

Hi everyone!

After being a while at Ogre forums, I finally have something worth showing in this thread. This is my Ogre based rendering engine if I can call it this way. This little project implements: deferred shading, normal mapping, dynamic depth shadowing (for spotlight and pointlights), HDR rendering with bloom effect, lightshafts rendering and PixelMotionBlur.

So here it is, tell me what you think, and forgive my poor level designing, modeling and texturing skills, I did my best, but I'm actually a C++/Cg programmer (still more C++ then Cg to be honest ;)) and I worked alone on this project.

New screenshots (29.04)
softShadowsQuality=None

softShadowsQuality=Good

softShadowsQuality=Best

Video (5.05)
And here's a 2 min video from the engine. I uploaded it in high resolution, so you can switch to HD version of the movie on youtube if you like. The video itself is not perfect, I got some strange bugs when capturing it, I also noticed some artifacts after youtube's recompression. So just keep that in mind ;) and sorry for all this, but I never needed to upload videos before and perhaps I messed up something :?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9rcYgIMkjQ8

Hope you like it :)
Last edited by ebol on Tue May 05, 2009 2:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
MartinBean
Gnome

Re: THP Project

Post by MartinBean »

Looks really good.

Just an engine, or are you creating a game?
I have not failed... I've just found many ways that wont work
ajs15822
OGRE Expert User
OGRE Expert User

Post by ajs15822 »

Wow, some of those shots look absolutely fantastic-- great work!

What kind of FPS are you getting?
Ruud v A
Gremlin

Post by Ruud v A »

The Graphics look great :D
bharling
Gremlin

Post by bharling »

Looking Amazing! Well done