What game are you playing now?

A place for Ogre users to discuss non-Ogre subjects with friends from the community.
tod
Troll

Re: What game are you playing now?

Post by tod »

Do I feel a faint smell of self advertising? :roll:
jacmoe
OGRE Retired Moderator
OGRE Retired Moderator

Post by jacmoe »

You smelled a spammer. :wink:
/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
Kojack
OGRE Moderator
OGRE Moderator

Post by Kojack »

Might as well put the thread to use...

I'm up to the last boss fight (as far as I'm aware) in Witcher 2, but it's annoying me so yesterday I started playing Civilisation V. I've never really played any of the previous ones. All the claims of it being a massive time sink are true, I tried to have a quick play for maybe 30 minutes before breakfast, at 2 in the afternoon I realised I had forgotten breakfast, but I'd also kicked rome's ass so it was worth it. :)
(Nothing against the real rome, it's just that the virtual rome started building too close to my border and had several troops squatting on land around my border, so went for a preemptive strike).
Now Japan has denounced me for attacking Seoul (I was asked to by another city), so I'm taking a food/dvd break.

Witcher 2 is the either the best bad game or worst great game, it's hard to say. There's so many things they did wrong (such as I have to run it in a window, because fullscreen fails to start on most ati gfx cards!), but it still rocks. I couldn't stop playing it, even when it was pissing me off.

After these, I should go back and start/finish all the excess stuff I've bought on sales from GOG and Steam. :)
tod
Troll

Post by tod »

I'm also playing some Civ5 from time to time but I find it worse than IV, and the turns take a lot of time to finish.
I'm also playing Jagged Alliance 2 and Shadowman just to complete the picture.