Depth buffer for camera

Problems building or running the engine, queries about how to use features etc.
Post Reply
klsd
Gnoblar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2021 3:45 am

Depth buffer for camera

Post by klsd »

Ogre Version: 1.9
Operating System: Ubuntu

Hi, I am new to Ogre. I was using Gazebo for simulation which used Ogre for rendering.

I was trying to implement features like motion blur and rolling shutter for my camera. According to my research, these features would need a depth buffer. I noticed Ogre does have depth buffer but I am wondering if Ogre::camera have a similar one, or is there anyway I can implement a depth buffer for camera myself?

Thanks!
User avatar
sercero
Bronze Sponsor
Bronze Sponsor
Posts: 449
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 4:20 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
x 155

Re: Depth buffer for camera

Post by sercero »

Have you seen the samples?

There is one example of motion blur in the compositor examples.
klsd
Gnoblar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2021 3:45 am

Re: Depth buffer for camera

Post by klsd »

sercero wrote: Sat Oct 16, 2021 4:42 am Have you seen the samples?

There is one example of motion blur in the compositor examples.
Thanks for the reply!

Yes I have seen the sample and tried to add motion blur to the compositor, but addCompositor returns 0 as the other user described in this post https://answers.gazebosim.org//question ... -viewport/
User avatar
dark_sylinc
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 5292
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
x 1278
Contact:

Re: Depth buffer for camera

Post by dark_sylinc »

Hi!

The compositor needs to be defined either via C++ code or script.
The definition tells Ogre how to apply the effect (i.e. what to do)

Look where it's defined (it's either in the C++ sample or in a .compositor script file) and copy it so you can apply it
Post Reply