3D Model Import into Ogre?

Problems building or running the engine, queries about how to use features etc.
Locked
3DModel
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 5:54 pm

3D Model Import into Ogre?

Post by 3DModel » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:12 pm

Please let me know the procedure to import a 3D model into Ogre, and if this is possible for a newly designed mesh that Ogre previously does not have. What program should I download? I have tried Google Sketchup, Blender, and other programs. Also, what is the cost for 3D model download programs? Thanks.
0 x

User avatar
nullsquared
Old One
Posts: 3245
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:23 pm
Location: NY, NY, USA

Re: 3D Model Import into Ogre?

Post by nullsquared » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:16 pm

http://www.ogre3d.org/wiki/index.php/Exporters

Get one of those for your favorite 3D modeler and export to Ogre's .mesh (or .mesh.xml which you can convert to .mesh via the XMLConverter).
0 x

User avatar
spacegaier
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 4291
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:02 pm
Location: Germany
x 2
Contact:

Re: 3D Model Import into Ogre?

Post by spacegaier » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:25 pm

He should already now, as he posted the same thread three times...after I had already answered here!!!
0 x
Ogre Admin [Admin, Dev, PR, Finance, Wiki, etc.] | BasicOgreFramework | AdvancedOgreFramework
Don't know what to do in your spare time? Help the Ogre wiki grow! Or squash a bug...

Locked