No see-through wireframe

Problems building or running the engine, queries about how to use features etc.
Post Reply
guillaumequest
Kobold
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:00 pm

No see-through wireframe

Post by guillaumequest »

Hello,
I tried to add

Code: Select all

polygon_mode wireframe
to my material scirpt and it renders wireframe correctly except that we can't see through the mesh.

Anyone knows hot to fix that ?
Thanks,
Guillaume
User avatar
lingfors
Hobgoblin
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Sweden
x 79

Re: No see-through wireframe

Post by lingfors »

guillaumequest wrote:Hello,
I tried to add

Code: Select all

polygon_mode wireframe
to my material scirpt and it renders wireframe correctly except that we can't see through the mesh.

Anyone knows hot to fix that ?
Thanks,
Guillaume
What do you mean "can't see through"? You can't see the backside of the object? In that case, use "cull_hardware none".

In case you mean you can't see other objects behind the wireframe one... I have no clue, I have never had that problem.
User avatar
Mind Calamity
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 2:55 pm
Location: Macedonia
x 81

Re: No see-through wireframe

Post by Mind Calamity »

And to fill in on lingfors, if you already have

Code: Select all

cull_hardware none
in your material script, this could be the "problem" you are facing, to reverse it, either delete the line or set:

Code: Select all

cull_hardware clockwise
Which is the default behavior of OGRE materials.
BitBucket username changed to iboshkov (from MindCalamity)
Do you need help? What have you tried?
- xavier
---------------------
HkOgre - a Havok Integration for OGRE | Simple SSAO | My Blog | My YouTube | My DeviantArt
guillaumequest
Kobold
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:00 pm

[SOLVED] Re: No see-through wireframe

Post by guillaumequest »

Thanks a lot ! I just added "cull_hardware none" and it worked :)
Post Reply