[1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Problems building or running the engine, queries about how to use features etc.
Post Reply
Pellaeon
Gremlin
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:23 pm
x 18

[1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by Pellaeon »

Hi,

beneath my DX11 problem, I have another issue with version 1.12.0. When using the DX9 plugin, my myGUI content isn't rendered. Now, when I switch to OGL or to DX11 (but with the release problem) then the GUI widgets are visible. So I suppose it's a problem with the DX9 plugin (the patch with the black textures I already fixed)

Regards

Pellaeon

paroj
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1075
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:51 pm
x 369
Contact:

Re: [1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by paroj »

do you already have this patch applied? https://github.com/OGRECave/ogre/pull/1185

Pellaeon
Gremlin
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:23 pm
x 18

Re: [1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by Pellaeon »

paroj wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:28 am
do you already have this patch applied? https://github.com/OGRECave/ogre/pull/1185
Yes I did. Without the patch the whole scene was very funny in my application. After recompiling ogre with the ZeroMemory the model was rendered fine, but it didn't solve the mygui problem.

Regards

User avatar
suny
Gnoblar
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:53 pm
x 4

Re: [1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by suny »

Same for me:
Ogre 1.12.5 with the latest MyGUI doesn't render anything with DirectX9. That's really a shame and prevent me to go from 1.11 to 1.12...
S.

User avatar
suny
Gnoblar
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:53 pm
x 4

Re: [1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by suny »

Ok, I asked MuGUI coder Altren, and he told me:

There is special logic in MyGUI_OgreRenderManager.cpp for the DX11, could you try it for DX9 and 12?

Code: Select all

if (mRenderSystem->getName() == "Direct3D11 Rendering Subsystem") // special case, it's not working with the value returned by the rendersystem { mInfo.maximumDepth = 0.0f; } else { mInfo.maximumDepth = mRenderSystem->getMaximumDepthInputValue(); }
I forced to :

Code: Select all

mInfo.maximumDepth = 0.0f; 
And MyGUI is now rendering with Dx9.
Thanks!!!
S.

Pellaeon
Gremlin
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:23 pm
x 18

Re: [1.12.0] MyGUI not rendered with DX9

Post by Pellaeon »

suny wrote:
Mon Apr 13, 2020 1:01 pm
Ok, I asked MuGUI coder Altren, and he told me:

There is special logic in MyGUI_OgreRenderManager.cpp for the DX11, could you try it for DX9 and 12?

Code: Select all

if (mRenderSystem->getName() == "Direct3D11 Rendering Subsystem") // special case, it's not working with the value returned by the rendersystem { mInfo.maximumDepth = 0.0f; } else { mInfo.maximumDepth = mRenderSystem->getMaximumDepthInputValue(); }
I forced to :

Code: Select all

mInfo.maximumDepth = 0.0f; 
And MyGUI is now rendering with Dx9.
Thanks!!!
S.
Thanks for the hint. Perhaps I will test it in an existing project. But in general we are moving to imgui and away from MyGUI. Last one is a "dead horse" in my opinion. To less ongoing development.

Post Reply