Android build quick start guide

Discussion of issues specific to mobile platforms such as iOS, Android, Symbian and Meego.
Post Reply
User avatar
ja0335
Gremlin
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:04 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
x 4
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by ja0335 »

hi..

Runing nmake SampleBrowserDummy command, throws me at 51% the following errors

Code: Select all

[ 51%] Building CXX object OgreMain/CMakeFiles/OgreMain.dir/src/Threading/OgreDefaultWorkQueueStandard.cpp.o Linking CXX static library ..\lib\libOgreMainStatic.a
[ 51%] Built target OgreMain Scanning dependencies of target RenderSystem_GLES2
[ 51%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir /src/OgreGLES2Context.cpp.o
[ 51%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir /src/OgreGLES2DefaultHardwareBufferManager.cpp.o
[ 51%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir /src/OgreGLES2DepthBuffer.cpp.o
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2DepthBuffer.cpp: In constructor 'Ogre::GLES2DepthBuffer::GLES2DepthBuffer(Ogre::uint16, Ogre::GLES2RenderSystem*, Ogre
::GLES2Context*, Ogre::GLES2RenderBuffer*, Ogre::GLES2RenderBuffer*, Ogre::uint3
2, Ogre::uint32, Ogre::uint32, Ogre::uint32, bool)':
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2DepthBuffer.cpp:38:24: warning: declar
ation of 'isManual' shadows a member of 'this' [-Wshadow]
[ 52%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir
/src/OgreGLES2EngineDll.cpp.o
[ 52%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir
/src/OgreGLES2FBOMultiRenderTarget.cpp.o
[ 52%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir
/src/OgreGLES2FBORenderTexture.cpp.o
[ 52%] Building CXX object RenderSystems/GLES2/CMakeFiles/RenderSystem_GLES2.dir
/src/OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp.o
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:97:10: error: re
definition of 'void Ogre::GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextLost()'
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:84:10: error: 'v
oid Ogre::GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextLost()' previously defined here

..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp: In member funct
ion 'void Ogre::GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextReset(const Ogre::GLES2Su
rfaceDesc&)':
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:116:9: error: 'G
L_CHECK_ERROR' was not declared in this scope
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp: At global scope
:
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:128:10: error: r
edefinition of 'void Ogre::GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextReset(const Og
re::GLES2SurfaceDesc&)'
..\..\..\RenderSystems\GLES2\src\OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:112:10: error: '
void Ogre::GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextReset(const Ogre::GLES2Surface
Desc&)' previously defined here
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'C:\dev-libs\android-ndk-r8c\toolchains\arm-linux-and
roideabi-4.6\prebuilt\windows\bin\arm-linux-androideabi-g++.exe' : return code '
0x1'
Stop.
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.
Juan Camilo Acosta Arango
tristanjl
Gnoblar
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:34 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by tristanjl »

I got the same thing - managed to get it to work by removing the *almost* duplicated code sections that were added to

OgreGLES2FrameBufferObject.cpp:

Code: Select all

#if OGRE_PLATFORM == OGRE_PLATFORM_ANDROID
    void GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextLost()
    {
        mManager->releaseRenderBuffer(mDepth);
        mManager->releaseRenderBuffer(mStencil);
		mManager->releaseRenderBuffer(mMultisampleColourBuffer);
        
        glDeleteFramebuffers(1, &mFB);
        GL_CHECK_ERROR;
        
		if (mMultisampleFB)
			glDeleteFramebuffers(1, &mMultisampleFB);
        
        GL_CHECK_ERROR;
    }
    
    void GLES2FrameBufferObject::notifyOnContextReset(const GLES2SurfaceDesc &target)
    {
        /// Generate framebuffer object
        glGenFramebuffers(1, &mFB);
        GL_CHECK_ERROR;
        
        glBindFramebuffer(GL_FRAMEBUFFER, mFB);
        GL_CHECK_ERROR;
        
        // Bind target to surface 0 and initialise
        bindSurface(0, target);
        GL_CHECK_ERROR;
    }
#endif
and OgreGLES2HardwareOcclusionQuery.cpp:

Code: Select all

//------------------------------------------------------------------
#if OGRE_PLATFORM == OGRE_PLATFORM_ANDROID
void GLES2HardwareOcclusionQuery::notifyOnContextLost()
{
        destroyQuery();
}
//------------------------------------------------------------------
void GLES2HardwareOcclusionQuery::notifyOnContextReset()
{
        createQuery();
}
#endif
Both files are located in %OGRE_HOME%\RenderSystems\GLES2\src
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Wolfmanfx »

I removed that duplicate code thanks for pointing these happen during back merge from 1.9 branch - i also have merged back 1.9 to default the should be in sync but if you guys encounter something just let me know so i can fix it asap.
User avatar
ja0335
Gremlin
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:04 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
x 4
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by ja0335 »

Wolfmanfx wrote:I removed that duplicate code thanks for pointing these happen during back merge from 1.9 branch - i also have merged back 1.9 to default the should be in sync but if you guys encounter something just let me know so i can fix it asap.
That means i can download the fix from the repository?

If yes may you give me the repo url? thanks.
Juan Camilo Acosta Arango
aleroy
Kobold
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:34 pm
x 6

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by aleroy »

I just built ogre and the SampleBrowserNDK as directed in the quick start guide. However, I found there was a step missing in the building the SampleBrowserNDK section. After running:

Code: Select all

ndk-build
I had to run:

Code: Select all

android update project -p . -a
... in order to create the "build.xml" file. Afterwords, I was able to successfully build & install it with the ant tool.


*****
And just a little note to the gui-oriented people: I had no trouble using cmake-gui to generate the project files ... just be sure to add the OGRE_DEPENDENCIES_DIR and ANDROID_API_LEVEL keys before hitting configure. Also, when you hit configure, it will bring up the generator selection dialog. Be sure to select the right nmake in the dropbox and select the "specify toolchain" radio button (which will set the CMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE key for you). Then you can hit "configure", adjust whatever keys want, hit "configure" again, and finally generate.
Emerich
Halfling
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:59 am
x 12

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Emerich »

aleroy wrote:I just built ogre and the SampleBrowserNDK as directed in the quick start guide. However, I found there was a step missing in the building the SampleBrowserNDK section. After running:

Code: Select all

ndk-build
I had to run:

Code: Select all

android update project -p . -a
... in order to create the "build.xml" file. Afterwords, I was able to successfully build & install it with the ant tool.


*****
And just a little note to the gui-oriented people: I had no trouble using cmake-gui to generate the project files ... just be sure to add the OGRE_DEPENDENCIES_DIR and ANDROID_API_LEVEL keys before hitting configure. Also, when you hit configure, it will bring up the generator selection dialog. Be sure to select the right nmake in the dropbox and select the "specify toolchain" radio button (which will set the CMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE key for you). Then you can hit "configure", adjust whatever keys want, hit "configure" again, and finally generate.
That's interesting. the nmake file should have those in it. Might be something that happened during one of the latest commits?
User avatar
ja0335
Gremlin
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:04 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
x 4
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by ja0335 »

I've been founded an interesting tool to build android projects under visual studio http://visualgdb.com/tutorials/android/. I was tryed, and really works great, you can connect your device run ogre and put some break points and see what's happening. But i only can test the OgreJNI project, when i load the sample browser and try to compile, a bunch off errors appear :(
Juan Camilo Acosta Arango
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Wolfmanfx »

OgreJNI do not use NativeActivity maybe thats the reason
Siedge
Gnoblar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:16 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Siedge »

Okay so really new to ogre (Really grateful for what you guys are doing here quite awesome!)
and well when trying to build for android this is what i get.

Code: Select all

CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDet
ermineSystem.cmake:95 (message):
  Could not find toolchain file: \cmake\android.toolchain.cmake
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:48 (project)


CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCXXCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: CMAKE_C_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
CMake Error: CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
Emerich
Halfling
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:59 am
x 12

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Emerich »

Siedge wrote:Okay so really new to ogre (Really grateful for what you guys are doing here quite awesome!)
and well when trying to build for android this is what i get.

Code: Select all

CMake Error at C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDet
ermineSystem.cmake:95 (message):
  Could not find toolchain file: \cmake\android.toolchain.cmake
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:48 (project)


CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCXXCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: CMAKE_C_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
CMake Error: CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
Are you sure you're using Ogre 1.9 ? apparently it couldn't find the toolchain.
Siedge
Gnoblar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:16 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Siedge »

yes its 1.9 and the toolchain isn't there but it is in C:\sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682\CMake\toolchain but if i tell it to use that i get

Code: Select all

c:\sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682>cmake -G"NMake Makefiles" -DCMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE=\cm
ake\toolchain\android.toolchain.cmake -DANDROID_ABI=armeabi
CMake Error at CMake/toolchain/android.toolchain.cmake:493 (message):
  Could not any working toolchain in the NDK.  Probably your Android NDK is
  broken.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  C:/Program Files (x86)/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeDetermineSystem.
cmake:86 (include)
  CMakeLists.txt:48 (project)


CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be
 built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/sinbad-ogre-61e819c74682/CMakeF
iles/2.8.10.2/CMakeCXXCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: CMAKE_C_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
CMake Error: CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
Siedge
Gnoblar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:16 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Siedge »

Still no help i have been trying but i have no idea what i did wrong
User avatar
DanielSefton
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:36 am
Location: Mountain View, CA
x 10
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by DanielSefton »

Hi guys,

Building Ogre for Android is indeed quite confusing. I wrote a step-by-step guide (edit: for mac) which covers the quirks: http://www.danielsefton.com/2013/04/bui ... n-mac-osx/
Last edited by DanielSefton on Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Wolfmanfx »

You should use the vs dev console i think the cmake gui makes the quirks
User avatar
DanielSefton
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:36 am
Location: Mountain View, CA
x 10
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by DanielSefton »

You mean terminal? (mac)

Well I prefer working with the GUI, and my guide works with the GUI :)
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Wolfmanfx »

the gui can not use the toolchain correctly try the console on mac
Siedge
Gnoblar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:16 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Siedge »

DanielSefton wrote:Hi guys,

Building Ogre for Android is indeed quite confusing. I wrote a step-by-step guide (edit: for mac) which covers the quirks: http://www.danielsefton.com/2013/04/bui ... n-mac-osx/
Thank you so much :O
sezaru
Gnoblar
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:12 am

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by sezaru »

Hello there, I've succesfully runned my Ogre project in my Galaxy Note 10.1 thanks to this great 1.9 RC1 release, it works like a charm!

But I've noticed something that it looks like a bug, when I enable the wireframe view on any project, it looks like it is showing more wire thant it should, I don't know how to explain this better, so I've take some screenshoots to show it better:

The Bezier Patch from the SampleBrowser:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256532
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256531

My project:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256533
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256534
With wireframe from my desktop build just for comparison:
http://imagebin.org/256530

Thanks!
User avatar
Klaim
Old One
Posts: 2565
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 1:04 am
Location: Paris, France
x 56
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Klaim »

sezaru wrote:Hello there, I've succesfully runned my Ogre project in my Galaxy Note 10.1 thanks to this great 1.9 RC1 release, it works like a charm!

But I've noticed something that it looks like a bug, when I enable the wireframe view on any project, it looks like it is showing more wire thant it should, I don't know how to explain this better, so I've take some screenshoots to show it better:

The Bezier Patch from the SampleBrowser:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256532
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256531

My project:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256533
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256534
With wireframe from my desktop build just for comparison:
http://imagebin.org/256530

Thanks!
"Woops! That image may have been removed, remember Imagebin is for temparary image storage. Sorry."
User avatar
c6burns
Beholder
Posts: 1512
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:44 am
Location: Deep behind enemy lines
x 138

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by c6burns »

You can see what he's showing by switching to wireframe on almost any geometry. It's noticeable on the Bezier at lower mesh detail. I have an ocean made with projected grid and there are 2 of them in my app when I am in wireframe mode. Doesn't bother me, but thought I would clarify that it isn't some isolated issue.
Klaim wrote:
sezaru wrote:Hello there, I've succesfully runned my Ogre project in my Galaxy Note 10.1 thanks to this great 1.9 RC1 release, it works like a charm!

But I've noticed something that it looks like a bug, when I enable the wireframe view on any project, it looks like it is showing more wire thant it should, I don't know how to explain this better, so I've take some screenshoots to show it better:

The Bezier Patch from the SampleBrowser:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256532
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256531

My project:
With wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256533
Without wireframe:
http://imagebin.org/256534
With wireframe from my desktop build just for comparison:
http://imagebin.org/256530

Thanks!
"Woops! That image may have been removed, remember Imagebin is for temparary image storage. Sorry."
Zergeny
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:23 pm

Ogre1.9 for Android GLES1

Post by Zergeny »

Hi! I'm trying to make Ogre for GLES1 but cmake ignore some of my flags:

Code: Select all

cmake .. -DANDROID_NATIVE_API_LEVEL=9 -DOGRE_BUILD_RENDERSYSTEM_GLES=TRUE -DOGRE_BUILD_RENDERSYSTEM_GLES2=FALSE -DOGRE_BUILD_COMPONENT_RTSHADERSYSTEM=FALSE -DCMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE="/../CMake/toolchain/android.toolchain.cmake" -DOGRE_DEPENDENCIES_DIR="../AndroidDependencies"
and result is:

Code: Select all

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  FEATURE SUMMARY
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Building components:
  + Overlay
Building plugins:
  + Octree scene manager
  + Particle FX
Building rendersystems:
  + OpenGL ES 2.x
Building executables:
  + Samples
Building core features:
  + DDS image codec
  + PVRTC image codec
  + ETC1 image codec
  + FreeImage codec
  + ZIP archives
GLES2 isn't supported by some devices and GLES1 is enough for me.
But is precompiled OgreSDK_Android_v1-9-0RC1 from http://sourceforge.net/projects/ogre/fi ... e/1.9/RC1/ GLES1 sample flooding in console by this message:
"E/libEGL ( 1976): called unimplemented OpenGL ES API"
I want to try to fix it. That's why I'm trying to compile Ogre GLES1 by myself...

Here is a list of devices that give this warning:
Asus Nexus 7
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF300T
WEXLER TAB 7000

No warnings on devices:
Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9
Samsung Nexus 10
LG Optimus G E975
-DANDROID_GLES_ONLY=true works... c6burns, thanks!
Last edited by Zergeny on Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
c6burns
Beholder
Posts: 1512
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:44 am
Location: Deep behind enemy lines
x 138

Re: Ogre1.9 for Android GLES1

Post by c6burns »

Zergeny wrote:Hi! I'm trying to make Ogre for GLES1 but cmake ignore some of my flags
Try -DANDROID_GLES_ONLY=true

On another note, my build (following the wiki of course) comes out in 16 bit color, which is instantly noticeable on the loadup and sample main screen. Where did I go wrong and/or how do I fix that?
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by Wolfmanfx »

Yeah you can change that via custom renderwindow attribute
User avatar
c6burns
Beholder
Posts: 1512
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:44 am
Location: Deep behind enemy lines
x 138

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by c6burns »

Sure, at first glance "maxColourBufferSize" would look like the option I need to set, except it already is set to 32. I was snooping around in the GLES2 Render System and in AndroidEGLWindow::_createInternalResources it calls EGLSupport::selectGLConfig with min and max values. selectGLConfig is taking the min values in my case for whatever reason (I didn't debug). If I restrict the min to 32 then pow I get my 32 bit color.
User avatar
hebdemnobad
Goblin
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:09 pm
Location: catskill escarpment, new york, usa
x 3
Contact:

Re: Android build quick start guide

Post by hebdemnobad »

The wiki guide, http://www.ogre3d.org/tikiwiki/tiki-ind ... on=Android, does not state that Visual Studio is necessary to build ogre for android. Is it in fact a necessary app to follow the guide? Or can you open a visual studio command prompt without having visual studio installed? (I did a google search on this but couldn't find any guidance.)

The guide states that you need ant, but it doesn't say how, if at all, ant is used in any of the command line commands.

In any case, downloading visual studio express 2012 for win7 atm...
Post Reply