[Solved] forward 3d sample freeze

Discussion area about developing with Ogre2 branches (2.1, 2.2 and beyond)
Post Reply
Gdlk
Halfling
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:43 pm
x 1

[Solved] forward 3d sample freeze

Post by Gdlk »

Hi,

I was trying the forward 3d sample, but it freeze D= (sample start, show cyan color and freeze). I tried with only 1 light, but the same happened. If I comment the line 214 it works (but obviously forward3d will not be enable). Line 214 is:

Code: Select all

sceneManager->setForward3D( true, preset.width, preset.height,
                                    preset.numSlices, preset.lightsPerCell,
                                    preset.minDistance, preset.maxDistance );
I am on ubuntu 14.04, processor: i5-3550, video: nvidia gtx 770, ram: 4GB, OpenGL 3+. The others examples works fine.

Any idea what could be??

Thanks!!
Last edited by Gdlk on Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
dark_sylinc
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 4262
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
x 832
Contact:

Re: forward 3d sample freeze

Post by dark_sylinc »

Gdlk wrote:I am on ubuntu 14.04, processor: i5-3550, video: nvidia gtx 770, ram: 4GB, OpenGL 3+. The others examples works fine.
Any idea what could be??
I'm guessing driver problem.
Try the latest driver. If that doesn't work, try a few older ones.

I'll take it that when you mean freeze, you mean the whole system freezes, right?

Gdlk
Halfling
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:43 pm
x 1

Re: forward 3d sample freeze

Post by Gdlk »

Oh.., though I was in last driver version but no... updating video drivers solve the problem!!

Thanks!! =D

PS: Yep, by freeze I mean exactly that

Post Reply