Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

What it says on the tin: a place to discuss proposed new features.
Post Reply
sxoo0305
Gnoblar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:03 pm

Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

Post by sxoo0305 » Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:17 am

I would like each of 1.7 for each Terrain objects rather than as a page TerrainGroup, do not know if possible! !

大家好!!在1.7中,在每个terrain中实现了类似于WorldWind的金字塔Lod,而现在1.7中的地形分页是以TerrainGroup为单位进行分页的,我现在想实现的是在Terrain的每一个Lod层上都实现分页,并且不影响Terrain的Lod!!
Last edited by sxoo0305 on Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
lingfors
Hobgoblin
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

Post by lingfors » Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:32 pm

I would like to understand, do not know if possible. :wink:

Seriously though... Try to explain a little bit clearer, and if possible also add a question. If the language barrier is too great, try posting in your native language, hopefully there is someone that will be able to understand and help you, or at least translate.

Cheers.
0 x

User avatar
sinbad
OGRE Retired Team Member
OGRE Retired Team Member
Posts: 19261
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands
Contact:

Re: Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

Post by sinbad » Fri May 21, 2010 5:52 pm

Yes, it's possible. TerrainGroup is just a convenience class to handle all the hard stuff for you, like matching up edges of terrain tiles and cascading ray queries across multiple terrain instances. If you want to use Terrain instances individually, you can, just be prepared to do all that work yourself.
0 x

User avatar
harr999y
Kobold
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Dalian,China

Re: Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

Post by harr999y » Mon May 24, 2010 1:30 pm

sxoo0305 wrote:I would like each of 1.7 for each Terrain objects rather than as a page TerrainGroup, do not know if possible! !

大家好!!在1.7中,在每个terrain中实现了类似于WorldWind的金字塔Lod,而现在1.7中的地形分页是以TerrainGroup为单位进行分页的,我现在想实现的是在Terrain的每一个Lod层上都实现分页,并且不影响Terrain的Lod!!
呵呵,,居然可以用中文,,早知道我也试试~~~O(∩_∩)O哈哈~ :lol: 各位难道还真边翻译边看的? :D
0 x

User avatar
crazii
Kobold
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:06 am
Location: PRC.Asia

Re: Page + Terrain ,not TerrainGroup!

Post by crazii » Wed May 26, 2010 10:57 am

晕倒,我在百度无意搜到这个网页,以为是Ogre.cn...竟然是官方的.牛啊.有人在这用中文,我打酱油的.
holly crap!
Terrain component in 1.7 is amazing! I'm planning to use it and RTFSC. :D
0 x
The world is full of BUGs.

Post Reply