Let SimpleRenderable use the render priority Topic is solved

What it says on the tin: a place to discuss proposed new features.
Post Reply
User avatar
Souvarine
Halfling
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:01 am
Location: France

Let SimpleRenderable use the render priority

Post by Souvarine » Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:18 pm

Hi everyone.

I've made my own class deriving from SimpleRenderable and after wasting about one hour trying to understand why the render queue priority didn't have any effect on it I found this into Ogre's code

Code: Select all

void SimpleRenderable::_updateRenderQueue(RenderQueue* queue)
{
    queue->addRenderable(this, mRenderQueueID, OGRE_RENDERABLE_DEFAULT_PRIORITY); 
}
Is there any reason why all SimpleRenderable must use the default priority ?

I did this in my derived class and it works just fine.

Code: Select all

void SpriteRenderable::_updateRenderQueue(Ogre::RenderQueue* queue)
{
    queue->addRenderable(this, mRenderQueueID, mRenderQueuePriority);
}
Also, I think a getter for mRenderQueuePriority in MovableObject class would be useful.

Regards.
0 x
Puzzle Platform Race
Open source action reflection platform game

JamesAMD
Gnoblar
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:57 pm

Re: Let SimpleRenderable use the render priority

Post by JamesAMD » Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:59 pm

Thank you ! You just saved me from additional few hours(or days) of headache. You sir, are my hero.
I'm not sure why this is not fixed even in 1.9.0.
0 x

paroj
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 593
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:51 pm
x 83
Contact:

Re: Let SimpleRenderable use the render priority

Post by paroj » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:35 pm

fixed in 1.10. next time open an issue: https://ogre3d.atlassian.net/projects/OGRE/issues
0 x

Post Reply