Page 1 of 1

Adding HLA to Ogre3d

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:58 am
by Junglee
i have started working with Ogre3d recently and i noticed that HLA is not supported by it, and after researching i found that there are some projects which are built using HLA and Ogre3d.
we have many middlewares like OpenRTI , CERTI and HLAproxy etc
... these can be integrated in any of the Engines and we can use it even in Ogre3d also (Working on the same), so it'll be a plus point for Ogre3d if it supports HLA.

so think about it. 8)

Regards,
Jung Lee. :)

Re: Adding HLA to Ogre3d

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:19 am
by spacegaier
Not understanding this second thread. You are already discussing the same topic here: http://www.ogre3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=79571

Or is that your request that someone other than you should step forward and put in the effort?

Re: Adding HLA to Ogre3d

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 3:28 pm
by Transporter
spacegaier wrote:Not understanding this second thread. You are already discussing the same topic here: http://www.ogre3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=79571

Or is that your request that someone other than you should step forward and put in the effort?
I think he like to have HLA in the main Ogre package, because this topic is written in feature request forum.
Junglee wrote:... so it'll be a plus point for Ogre3d if it supports HLA.

so think about it. 8)
You can integrate a lot of middleware and libraries into your local Ogre projects but this stuff will not be part of the official release. HLA is networking stuff which is not a part of the object orientated rendering engine. Feel free to integrate it in a sample project or a plugin and create a posting in the wiki to share your knowledge with other people.

so think about it. 8)

Re: Adding HLA to Ogre3d

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:09 pm
by Junglee
Sorry for such a long gap.
Thanks spacegaier and Transporter for your reply.