How to get the UML of OGRE?

A place for users of OGRE to discuss ideas and experiences of utilitising OGRE in their games / demos / applications.
Post Reply
mythma
Gnoblar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 2:54 am

How to get the UML of OGRE?

Post by mythma »

Can I get the UML of OGRE?

Vectrex
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1266
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 1:53 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
x 1
Contact:

Post by Vectrex »

Last edited by Vectrex on Sun May 15, 2005 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SuprChikn
Bugbear
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 6:10 am
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Contact:

Post by SuprChikn »

That first gif doesnt show for me, but I do see one massive broken image placeholder. :)

Vectrex
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1266
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 1:53 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
x 1
Contact:

Post by Vectrex »

hehe, well it's a meg so if the Yake ones load then try rightclick->saveas because it works here.

User avatar
SuprChikn
Bugbear
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 6:10 am
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Contact:

Post by SuprChikn »

I'm at home now, and it works here. Must have been uni computers being stupid.
The other day the DNS at uni was screwed or something, cause it said it couldnt lookup the IP of http://www.ogre3d.org, but a mate who I was talking to through msn at the time sent me the IP, and plugging that in worked fine. :?

[edit] BTW, looking at it now: holy crap... :D [/edit]

Vectrex
Ogre Magi
Posts: 1266
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 1:53 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
x 1
Contact:

Post by Vectrex »

I removed the dependencies (was a bit crazy :) )
I also seperated CEGUI
(see above post)

User avatar
jacmoe
OGRE Retired Moderator
OGRE Retired Moderator
Posts: 20570
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:13 am
Location: Denmark
x 179
Contact:

Post by jacmoe »

This is cool! :wink:
Could you maybe put the links up on the wiki somewhere? :)
/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.

User avatar
TheGilb
Halfling
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by TheGilb »

You could just "reverse engineer" (Term is Rational's choice of words!) the code in Rational Rose. I think Steve used Rose to model Ogre in the first place (Dont quote me on that! It was a few years ago I saw the diagrams he posted, on the old forum). I like Rose anyway, even if it is a MASSIVELY overbloated fat bloat of a bloated program!

:evil:

User avatar
shaft
Halfling
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 12:54 am

Post by shaft »

There are also some sequence diagrams posted here

http://www.jeffplummer.com/Projects/Ogr ... /index.htm

Rose Sux!!!! Check out http://www.sparxsystems.com.au/, its affordable, and much nicer than rose.
- Shaft (He's a bad motha... Shut yo' mouth)

User avatar
TheGilb
Halfling
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by TheGilb »

Rose has its merits :-) (Like that my university teaches it, gives us student licensed copies for free, and that I have had assignments to do in it)

I'm currently trialing Rational XDE .NET and so far it looks really awesome - if not bloated to **** :-)

This Sparx software looks verrry interesting, I think I will trial that one too :-) Thanks for the tip, shaft! (No pun intended ;-))

Post Reply