Page 1 of 1

Entity to multiple nodes

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 2:14 pm
by mageonline
Is it possible to attach the same entity to multiple scene nodes?

Re: Entity to multiple nodes

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:33 pm
by dark_sylinc
No. It's not possible. Multiple entities to the same node, but not viceversa.

Re: Entity to multiple nodes

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:18 pm
by xrgo
But you can clone it

Re: Entity to multiple nodes

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:58 am
by mageonline
Thanks. Does cloning produce a random name to the entity?

I have had issues destroying entities when the player changes zone. Sometimes they do not get destroyed, probably due to some reference i forgot to clear and the name collision results in exception.

Is it safe to change mesh and texture on an entity? In that case i could just reuse them without deleting.