Problem with run Sample Browser

A place for users of OGRE to discuss ideas and experiences of utilitising OGRE in their games / demos / applications.
Post Reply
Rybunial
Gnoblar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:10 pm

Problem with run Sample Browser

Post by Rybunial »

Hello evreyone.

I have:

Visual Studio 2017
Ogre - master , 1.10
camke 3.9

I started with ogre. 2 weeks i try run ogre samples, i load this ogre-master for ogre cave , when i run sample browser with ogre.sln it works. But when i compile with cmake and run project manual (my project / sample browser ) i gave error aplication crashed

Image

Please help me ?

witch ogre i should download ? how compile ?
paroj
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1994
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:51 pm
x 1074
Contact:

Re: Problem with run Sample Browser

Post by paroj »

I highlighted the error message for you:
Image

ogre is looking at the wrong (relative) path for its resources. This will be fixed in master soon.
Rybunial
Gnoblar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Problem with run Sample Browser

Post by Rybunial »

Thanks, for replay,

But how create own project manualy ( no run ogre.sln / Sample browser / ), How repeair this error , please help ?

I cant start learn because i not start own project/

Earlier i comiled Version 1.9 normaly and create own project with seeting in tutorial but now i cant download vs2012 express or earlier, version now is Visual Studio 2017

But Setting in tutorial is to version 1.9 In 1.10 is only:

see BuildingOgre.md for instructions how to build OGRE itself

CMake Configuration

Ogre uses CMake as its build system. It is recommended that you use it in your project as well. Then all you need is to add the following three lines to your project
1 # specify which version you need
2 find_package(OGRE 1.10 REQUIRED)
3
4 # the search paths
5 include_directories(${OGRE_INCLUDE_DIRS})
6 link_directories(${OGRE_LIBRARY_DIRS})
7
8 # copy essential config files next to our binary where OGRE autodiscovers them
9 file(COPY ${OGRE_CONFIG_DIR}/plugins.cfg ${OGRE_CONFIG_DIR}/resources.cfg
10 DESTINATION ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR})


this not works for me , I used file wich you gave me, next i compile Bootstrap.cpp and i have this error.

Please how i should start learning ?

Best Regards
Rybunial
Gnoblar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Problem with run Sample Browser

Post by Rybunial »

I solved my problem, :)

copy /media/packs to my folder project
Post Reply