Ogre and TVOS

Discussion of issues specific to mobile platforms such as iOS, Android, Symbian and Meego.
Post Reply
blackmonster
Halfling
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:20 am
x 1

Ogre and TVOS

Post by blackmonster »

Hello.
I have successfully built Ogre 1.8 for tvOS, but i'm unable to enable FSAA.
I enable like this:

Code: Select all

        params["FSAA"] = Ogre::StringConverter::toString(4);
but it doesn't seems to work.
Had anybody tried it?

brord
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 11:51 am

Re: Ogre and TVOS

Post by brord »

How did you build it for tvOS? For me its missing some defines

brord
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 11:51 am

Re: Ogre and TVOS

Post by brord »

Fixed it by recompiling ogredeps in x64 bit, adding a new platform in ogre, OGRE_PLATFORM_APPLE_TV, which i set to 1 when the define PLATFORM_TV_OS exists.
In most places i replaced ifdef (OGRE_PLATFORM_APPLE_IOS) with "if defined(OGRE_PLATFORM_APPLE_IOS) || defined(OGRE_PLATFORM_APPLE_TV)".

Some cases had the feature completely disabled (like touch input and gyroscope)

I now have an issue with text rendering black (ill make a new topic for that, typed this part so that others might find it)

Post Reply