Help: question about shadow [Thanks]

Anything and everything that's related to OGRE or the wider graphics field that doesn't fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
coderwu
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 5:44 am

Help: question about shadow [Thanks]

Post by coderwu »

Code: Select all

SceneManager* mDotSceneMgr;
mDotSceneMgr = mRoot->getSceneManager(ST_GENERIC);
ResourceGroupManager::getSingleton().setWorldResourceGroupName("General");
mDotSceneMgr->setWorldGeometry( "MyScene.scene" );
ParseDotScene( "MyScene.scene", "General" );
The file(MyScene.scene) include a room's model that export by 3DSMax6.

Now, I can see the room, but I can't see the room's shadow.

why?
Who can help me?
Thanks very much!

Image
Last edited by coderwu on Mon Apr 04, 2005 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
coderwu
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 5:44 am

Post by coderwu »

The Second Question:

MyScene.scene include walls、doors、floors and so on.
I load the MyScene.scene.
Then how to get thoes entities?

Thanks!
coderwu
Gnoblar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 5:44 am

Post by coderwu »

The Third Question

One light, One mesh, But have three shadows.

why?

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
sinbad
OGRE Retired Team Member
OGRE Retired Team Member
Posts: 19269
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:19 pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands
x 66
Contact:

Post by sinbad »

I don't believe DotScene deals with casting shadows from the static geometry. It's a community add-on, support for casting (rather than receiving) shadows will have to be added by the community if you want it.

Alternatively you can use the official StaticGeometry class which does support casting shadows from static geometry.

[edit]Don't cross-post, it's very annoying. I've deleted your other thread which is identical to this one.[/edit]
Post Reply