Minor issues with the Ogre API that can be trivial to fix
-
grubi
- Gnoblar
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:43 am
Post
by grubi »
Hello,
I'm currently studying the terrain component a bit and stumbled over a line I think it contains a bug.
Code: Select all
void Terrain::_setLightMapRequired(bool lightMap, bool shadowsOnly)
{
if (lightMap != mLightMapRequired || shadowsOnly != mLightMapShadowsOnly)
{
mLightMapRequired = lightMap;
mLightMapShadowsOnly = mLightMapShadowsOnly;
Shouldn't it look more like this?
Code: Select all
mLightMapShadowsOnly = shadowsOnly;
Greets grubi
-
jacmoe
- OGRE Retired Moderator
- Posts: 20570
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:13 am
- Location: Denmark
- x 179
Post
by jacmoe »
Does look like a bug.
/* moved to papercuts */
/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
-
Alquerian
- Gnoblar
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:54 pm
- Location: Northern California
Post
by Alquerian »
grubi wrote:
Shouldn't it look more like this?
Code: Select all
mLightMapShadowsOnly = shadowsOnly;
Agreed, that appears to be a logic error.
"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit." - Aristotle