I want to use cmake instead of qmake. But can't find good ide that support cmake.
My question is how people made his projects under windows.
make project under windows with cmake
-
- Greenskin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:50 am
- x 1
-
- OGRE Retired Moderator
- Posts: 20570
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:13 am
- Location: Denmark
- x 179
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Look in wiki..
/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
-
- Greenskin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:50 am
- x 1
Re: make project under windows with cmake
In wiki I found only how to build ogre with cmake.
-
- Minaton
- Posts: 933
- Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:37 am
- Location: Germany
- x 110
-
- OGRE Retired Moderator
- Posts: 20570
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:13 am
- Location: Denmark
- x 179
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Many of the Setting Up An Application pages deal with CMake in combination with IDEs. 

/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
-
- Greenskin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:50 am
- x 1
Re: make project under windows with cmake
I make my project with qt creator that work very fine with cmake.
I copy/paste FindOgre.cmake and his dependency in my project but cmake cant find ogre.
Is need to set some environment variable?
I copy/paste FindOgre.cmake and his dependency in my project but cmake cant find ogre.
Is need to set some environment variable?
-
- Minaton
- Posts: 933
- Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:37 am
- Location: Germany
- x 110
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Yes! Have a look at FindOgre.cmake.themean wrote:Is need to set some environment variable?
I don't like these environmental dependency, because I don't have admin rights on all my computers at work and It's not possible to work with different ogre versions. I've built a workaround for Visual Studio. Let's see how to create one for cmake.# Get path, convert backslashes as ${ENV_${var}}
getenv_path(OGRE_HOME)
getenv_path(OGRE_SDK)
getenv_path(OGRE_SOURCE)
getenv_path(OGRE_BUILD)
getenv_path(OGRE_DEPENDENCIES_DIR)
getenv_path(PROGRAMFILES)
-
- OGRE Retired Moderator
- Posts: 20570
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:13 am
- Location: Denmark
- x 179
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Transporter you are wrong. 
If you need to work as a non-admin, then you can set the environment variables for your account only (user environment variables).
rundll32 sysdm.cpl,EditEnvironmentVariables is something you can paste into a shortcut.

If you need to work as a non-admin, then you can set the environment variables for your account only (user environment variables).
rundll32 sysdm.cpl,EditEnvironmentVariables is something you can paste into a shortcut.
/* Less noise. More signal. */
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
Ogitor Scenebuilder - powered by Ogre, presented by Qt, fueled by Passion.
OgreAddons - the Ogre code suppository.
-
- OGRE Retired Team Member
- Posts: 2903
- Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:48 pm
- x 58
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Besides, you don't even need to set them as environment variables. You can just as well set them in CMake as a CMake variable. The Find script uses either one if present.
-
- Greenskin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:50 am
- x 1
Re: make project under windows with cmake
Thanks.
I create new win 7 environment variable OGRE_HOME with value path/2/ogre and now all is ok
I create new win 7 environment variable OGRE_HOME with value path/2/ogre and now all is ok